The Killers Release New Single “Dying Breed”

Ahead of the release of their new album, Imploding The Mirage, released next Friday on Island Records, THE KILLERS have shared their incredible new single, “Dying Breed,” out now. Already bubbling under as a fan favorite after Brandon Flowers and Ronnie Vannucci shared a sneak preview of it during a live Q&A session during lockdown, the song follows earlier singles “Caution,” which has grown into one of the band’s biggest ever radio hits, and “My Own Soul’s Warning.”

The artwork for “Dying Breed” is another stunning painting by the artist Thomas Blackshear, who painted the piece the band is using as artwork for the new album.

The Killers recently released replacement dates for their unavoidably postponed UK and Ireland 2020 stadium tour, with rescheduled dates for all original shows now taking place in May/June next year. The tour, the band’s biggest ever, sold out in hours when initial dates went on sale late last year, but fans have been assured that all tickets held for the original dates will be honoured and are transferable to the corresponding 2021 show. New dates are:

Tuesday 25th May 2021 DONCASTER, KEEPMOAT STADIUM
Thursday 27th May 2021 BRISTOL, ASHTON GATE STADIUM
Saturday 29th May 2021 COVENTRY, RICOH STADIUM
Monday 31st May 2021 SOUTHAMPTON, ST MARY’S STADIUM
Wednesday 2nd June 2021 NORWICH, CARROW ROAD STADIUM
Friday 4th June 2021 LONDON, EMIRATES STADIUM
Saturday 5th June 2021 LONDON, EMIRATES STADIUM
Tuesday 8th June 2021 FALKIRK, THE FALKIRK STADIUM
Thursday 10th June 2021 MIDDLESBROUGH, RIVERSIDE STADIUM
Saturday 12th June 2021 MANCHESTER, EMIRATES OLD TRAFFORD
Tuesday 15th June 2021 DUBLIN, MALAHIDE CASTLE
Wednesday 16th June 2021 DUBLIN, MALAHIDE CASTLE