Blessed ‘iii’ EP Out Today on Flemish Eye

Canadian art-rock band Blessed – comprised of Drew Riekman, Reuben Houweling, Jake Holmes, and Mitchell Trainor – have released their new EP iii via new label home Flemish Eye. To celebrate the release, they are also sharing focus track “Sign,” mixed by Corin Roddick of Purity Ring.

On “Sign,” the band says: “Sign’ distills the process of trying to ground yourself after the initial rush of anxiety pangs. Vulnerability becomes unavoidable in the build up to panic. If you aren’t able to find a stabilizing idea, concept, or viewpoint, you’re forced into showing extreme emotion to the people around you, because you’re no longer trying to interact, you’re trying to find “safety”, however that manifests for yourself in the moment.”