Gavin Preller Announces Debut LP

Today, Albany-based singer-songwriter Gavin Preller announces his debut LP, There Is Wonder, out May 21st on Kramer’s Shimmy-Disc label and Joyful Noise Recordings. Preller shares the music video for “Wonder.” Variance premiered the video, declaring that “it’s hard not to hear flares of the likes of Sufjan Stevens and Jeff Buckley, proof of just how much Preller’s vocals are truly captivating.”

There Is Wonder​, which represents the debut-album of 21-year-old Gavin Preller, was written and recorded between October 2020 and February 2021 in Albany, NY. Preller wrote, arranged, and performed every song from a basic basement setup in his parent’s home – except for drums on two tracks, which were recorded by Leor Manelis. The first six songs on the record were conceived quickly – written, recorded, and mixed within one week. Upon sending those tracks to iconic producer Kramer for mastering, Preller was unexpectedly signed to the Shimmy-Disc label and encouraged to expand the six songs into a full record. Preller spent the following months completing the album while living at home and working part-time. Preller is already at work on the next project and will be moving to New Paltz, NY, in July 2021.