Pretty Sick Announces New EP

Today, New York City’s Pretty Sick is announcing their new EP Comedown, which is set to release June 17th via Dirty Hit Records. The project is the follow up to last year’s EP, Deep Divine, which NYLON called “honest-to-God rock music that’s energizing and sad in a way that cuts through your core with each listen.”

Alongside the EP announcement, Pretty Sick is also sharing the first song and video from the project. Directed by Leander Capuozzo, the visual montages together footage of the band performing at a chaotic dance, perfectly capturing the song’s raw sincerity.

Native New Yorker Sabrina Fuentes formed Pretty Sick when she was just 13-years-old. In addition to Fuentes on bass, Pretty Sick is also drummer Austin Williamson of New York City experimental jazz group Onyx Collective, guitarist Wade Oates, formerly of The Virgins, and bassist Orazio Argentero, whom Fuentes met in her contemporary music program at Goldsmiths University.