Guided By Voices Share “High in the Rain”

Following 4 **** & 5 ***** star reviews for Earth Man Blues in April, and a secret-identity side project, Cub Scout Bowling Pins in July, Guided By Voices are quickly back with another wild new album, IT’S NOT THEM. IT COULDN’T BE THEM. IT IS THEM!. The LP is out Oct. 22nd via GBV Inc.

Today, Guided By Voices share their second single off the album, “High in the Rain,” a punk-rock banger with an 80’s nostalgia via Glide.

“We’re rushing out the singles for the new (October) album, so fans can sing along when we start playing shows in a few weeks. If you’re not yet vaccinated, get it now so you can come to a show.”

GBV’s first show post-pandemic will be Saturday August 28 in Columbus, Ohio. Previously sold out at Skully’s, the show has been moved to the bigger Athenaeum Theatre.




GUIDED BY VOICES 2021 TOUR

Sat, Aug 28 – Athenaeum Theatre – Columbus, OH MORE TICKETS!
Fri, Sep 10 – Irving Plaza – New York, NY SOLD OUT!
Sat, Sep 11 – Royale – Boston, MA
Fri, Oct 8 – Tellus360 – Lancaster, PA
Fri, Oct 22 – Ottobar – Baltimore, MD SOLD OUT!
Sat, Oct 23 – College Street Music Hall – New Haven, CT
Fri, Nov 12 – Thalia Hall – Chicago, IL SOLD OUT!
Sat, Nov 13 – Beachland Ballroom – Cleveland, OH SOLD OUT!
Fri, Dec 17 – Phoenix – Toronto, ONT
Sat, Dec 18 – Mr. Smalls – Pittsburgh, PA
Fri, December 31 – Brooklyn Made – Brooklyn, NY
Fri, March 18 – Majestic Theatre – Madison, WI
Sat, March 19 – Fine Line – Minneapolis, MN
Sat, March 26 – Neumos – Seattle, WA
Sun, March 27 – Revolution Hall – Portland, OR
Tue, March 29 – Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA
Wed, March 30 – The Catalyst – Santa Cruz, CA
Fri, April 1 – Teragram Ballroom – Los Angeles, CA
Sat, April 2 – Pappy & Harriets – Pioneertown, CA