Charlie Reed Announce ‘Eddy’ LP

Today, Charlie Reed (Luke Trimble, Colin Croom, Nick Beaudoin, Nora Chin, Nolan Chin, Tyler Bixby, and Justin Vittori) announces their forthcoming album, Eddy, due May 1, 2022 via Earth Libraries. Alongside the announcement, the band share their record’s lead single, “Don’t Drop Me”.

Speaking on “Don’t Drop Me”, Luke Trimble wrote: “I was reminiscing on one of my first long term relationships. In the time that we broke up (them w me) I couldn’t believe that it was happening and what I had done to be “dropped” or left behind. In retrospect I realize that I was in such a deep depression that I had no capacity to love this person anymore. In their eyes I was taking the relationship for granted.”

He continued on how the track came about, saying, “The bones of the song was first tracked live. Bass, drums, acoustic guitar. Starting off I didn’t think much besides I liked the hook. Since we hadn’t really rehearsed it I wasn’t sure how it would turn out. That enabled me to have some fun with the song. I pieced some of the instruments together at my home. Vocals, electric guitar, and Nolan on My upright piano. Later, Colin added some awesome guitar lead and keys that really brought the song together making it one of my favorites on the album.”