Dawn Of Solace Announce New EP

In January 2022 Dawn of Solace, the solo project by Wolfheart/Before The Dawn’s Tuomas Saukkonen, released its brand new album Flames Of Perdition via Noble Demon.  Just a few months later May 20th will see the release of Notes Of Perdition, a brand new EP which resembles the album name not without reason. Notes Of Perdition features four intimate and emotional unplugged versions of songs from the current album. Together with Mikko Heikkilä of Kaunis Kuolematon as vocalist, the two once again invite you to a dark and emotional journey through the spheres of Finnish melancholy! In support of the new EP, Dawn of Solace have released a brand new music video for the track “Event Horizon”.

“I love making unplugged and minimalistic version of DoS songs and strip the songs to the core where so little is needed to produce so much sadness and emotion,” comments Tuomas Saukkonen.