Kate Clover Shares ‘Bleed Your Heart Out’

Today, LA-based rocker Kate Clover shares her debut LP, Bleed Your Heart Out, out now via SVR (formerly SongVest Records). The record, produced by her boyfriend Brandon Welchez (of Crocodiles) and featuring members of Davila666, channels classic riot grrrl, post-punk, and even jangle-pop.

Bleed Your Heart Out is inspired by the glitz and grime of classic LA punk. Bands Such as X, The Gun Club and The Germs, spiked with a power-pop punch of the Buzzcocks. Lyrically inspired by Nick Cave and X’s transgressive and poetic approach to songwriting and the wit and musical cadence of Hunter S. Thompson. Thematically, it explores the intricacies of government conspiracies, self-discovery, love, hate and self-preservation. It’s a rallying shout to would be believers.”




Kate is currently on a North American tour in support of Bleed Your Heart Out.

KATE CLOVER LIVE
Wed, April 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Moroccan Lounge
Fri, April 15 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar
Sat, April 16 – San Luis Obispo, CA – John Waters Easter at The Madonna Inn
Wed, April 20 – Phoenix, AZ – Last Exit
Sat, April 23 – Austin, TX – Mohawk – Inside
Mon, April 25 – Atlanta, GA – The Earl (with Looney)
Tues, April 26 – Nashville, TN – DRKMTTR
Thurs, April 28 – Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery (with BBQT)
Fri, April 29 – Brooklyn, NY – Union Pool (with Dion Lunadon)
Sat, April 30 – Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit Hall
Sun, May 1 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Tavern
Tues, May 3 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen (with Stuck)
Fri, May 6 – Seattle, WA – Clock Out (with The Fucking Eagles, Steal Shit Do Drugs)
Sat, May 7 – Portland, OR – Bunk Bar
Sun, May 8 – Arcata, CA – Miniplex
Wed, May 11 – Santa Cruz, CA – Moe’s Alley (with Clean Girl and the Dirty Dishes)
Thurs, May 12 – San Francisco, CA – The Make Out Room