The Furniture Opening For Cigarettes After Sex During ‘Live From L.A.’ Global Livestream

Baltimore experimental duo The Furniture (signed to Greg Gonzalez’s Spanish Prayers label) is opening for Cigarettes After Sex during their one-off, global livestream, Live From L.A., filmed exclusively for Driift in Los Angeles, CA. The performance will be premiered worldwide on Thursday May 26 at four different times and will be available for on-demand replays for a further 72 hours afterwards.

“This live stream is a great setting for us as it combines the spontaneity of a live show with the familiarity of a studio where we’ve spent hundreds of hours over the years. In fact, it’s so appealing to us that we plan to record our next record in front of these cameras in order to document the spontaneous composition,” says The Furniture.

The Furniture’s debut LP, out now via Spanish Prayers, is the result of an exploration of gradually shape-shifting constructions. The pair point to 1970’s German experimental music such as Cluster, and the pioneering minimalist composer Moondog as touchstones.




May 26th 2022 Global Premiere Times:

Premiere #1: 8pm AEST / 11am BST / 12pm CEST
Premiere #2: 8pm BST / 9pm CEST
Premiere #3: 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT
Premiere #4: 8pm PDT / 11pm EDT

Tickets grant access to all four livestream premieres on May 26, and to the on-demand replays. It is possible to buy tickets and watch any of the premieres from anywhere in the world.