Osees Announce New LP, Share “Funeral Solution” Single

Today, Osees have announced their forthcoming album, A Foul Form, due August 12 via Castle Face Records. To kick off the album cycle, they’re shared the record’s first single, “Funeral Solution”, alongside an accompanying music video by Logan Feser.

“Osees don’t seem to mutate or morph so much as remain extraordinarily open to what moves them to do next and capable of getting music done that’s consistently good. What motivated the band to turn loose this hyper-concentrated slightly less than 22 minute burst of meteor density somewhat punkazoidal music? When it comes to the Osees, that’s at best a mediocre inquiry as they just do the next thing, genre, prevailing tastes or whatever influence might guide a lesser unit are not even a consideration. A Foul Form is a cool pivot from their 2020 studio efforts Metamorphosed, Panther Rotate and Protean Threat. A Foul Form vigorously shakes the Oseesetch a sketch clear so whatever comes next (which will probably be sooner than later) will likely be something completely different yet again. As far as a potential inspirational indicator, you might notice the final track on A Foul Form is a cover of Rudimentary Peni’s Sacrifice, which can be found on their Farce 7” released in 1982. A fitting way to blow out this rad slice,” says Osees’ fan Henry Rollins.

Osees recently announced a Summer UK/EU Tour, on top of their Fall 2022 North American Tour with Bronze and Automatic, beginning in September and continuing through October. They just announced a show in Honolulu, taking place on August 26 — tickets are on sale now.




OSEES LIVE
with Automatic ^
with Bronze *
wth ZIG ZAGS and DJ Gregg Turkington %
UK/EU Dates $

Tues, May 17 – Bristol, UK – Marble Factory $
Wed, May 18 – London, UK – Electric Brixton $
Thu, May 19 – London, UK – Electric Brixton $
Wed, Jun 29 – Paris, FR – Le Trianon $
Thu, Jun 30 – Saint Malo, FR – La Nouvelle Vague $
Fri, Jul 1 – Le Havre, FR – Magic Mirrors $
Sat, Jul 2 – Metz, FR – Les Trinitaires $
Sun, Jul 3 – Lyon, FR – Transbordeur $
Wed, Jul 6 – Schorndorf, DE – Manufaktur $
Fri, Jul 8 – Berlin, DE – Festsaal Kreuzberg $
Sat, Jul 9 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso $
Sun, Jul 10 – Gierle, BE – Sjock Festival $
Tues, Jul 12 – Warsaw, PL – Praga Centrum $
Wed, Jul 13 – Poznan, PL – Tama $
Thu, Jul 14 – Erfurt, DE – Stoned from the Underground $
Fri, Jul 15 – Leeuwarden, NL – Welcome to the Village $
Tue, Aug 23 – Los Angeles, CA – Benefit Show at 1720 %
Friday, August 26 – Honolulu, HI – The Republik
Mon, Sept 5 – San Francisco, CA – The Chapel ^*
Tue, Sept 6 – San Francisco, CA – The Chapel ^*
Wed, Sept 7 – San Francisco, CA – The Chapel ^*
Fri, Sept 9 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater ^*
Sat, Sept 10 – Seattle, WA – Neumos ^*
Sun, Sept 11 – Seattle, WA – Neumos ^*
Thu, Sept 15 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue Mainroom *
Fri, Sept 16 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall *
Sat, Sept 17 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall *
Sun, Sept 18 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom *
Mon, Sept 19 – Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall *
Wed, Sept 21 – Boston, MA – Royale *
Thu, Sept 22 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw *
Fri, Sept 23 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw *
Sat, Sept 24 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw *
Mon, Sept 26 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer *
Tue, Sept 27 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle *
Wed, Sept 28 – Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse *
Fri, Sept 30 – Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas *
Mon, Oct 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Sister Bar *