Joe Pug Releases Brand New Album, ‘Nation Of Heat | Revisited’

Nation of Heat Records, Soundly Music and celebrated singer-songwriter Joe Pug announce the release of Nation of Heat | Revisited, a reimagined, full-band version of Pug’s acclaimed 2008 debut. Featuring contributions by Brandon Flowers (The Killers), Derry deBorja (Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit), Carl Broemel (My Morning Jacket), Courtney Hartman and more, the collection is a set of songs that have earned themselves a passionate following over the years but are given the proper treatment here that Pug had originally intended for them.

Revisiting and reinterpreting these songs from a place of experience and perspective, Nation of Heat | Revisited sounds livelier, rowdier, punchier, but also more sophisticated, headier. “It’s how I would’ve wanted the record to sound in the first place if I’d had the money and the ability to do it this way,” Pug says. “But I knew this album couldn’t just be the original songs with a bar band behind me as I played an acoustic guitar. I didn’t want to just add a rhythm section. It had to be a complete reimagining.”

Joe Pug will be making the following U.S. appearances in 2022. Dates below with more to be added soon.

07 — Park City, UT — Park City Song Summit 2022

14 — San Francisco, CA — The Chapel
15 — Menlo Park, CA — The Guild Theatre
16 — Highland Park, CA — The Lodge Room

17 — Austin, TX — 3TEN
19 — Houston, TX — McGonigel’s Mucky Duck

01 — St. Paul, MN — Turf Club
02 — Chicago, IL — Hideout
03 — Chicago, IL — Hideout
09 — Charlottesville, VA — The Southern Cafe and Music Hall