Miss May I ‘Curse of Existence’ Album Out Now

“We are excited to release not only our seventh studio album, but our most truthful album. Curse Of Existence comes from a place of vulnerability and truth. This album is our story of the growth and responsibility we faced during the last five years as a band. This album was already in the works before the pandemic started and when the world shut down it added an entire new narrative to what we were working on. With the world stopped and the stress of a constant schedule hovering over us in the studio we were able to dig deeper than before and found who we really were as well as coming face to face with what we needed to deal with when the sound of the world was tuned out. This album is our reflection,” says Levi Benton.




Curse of Existence, the seventh studio album from Miss May I, explodes with the life experience of an established band, the uncertainty of mental health struggles, the isolation of the global shutdown, and the perspective gained from the most extensive time away from the road of each man’s adult life.

Levi explains “Curse Of Existence is exactly what it reads, the curse we have in our existence. This doesn’t mean anything strictly negative, but it covers all existence that is the good and the bad, the highs and the lows, the sorrow and the joy. Everything that comes with life comes with a lesson and a price and that is what we have put into this new album. It tells our lessons over our lives that have shaped us and have brought us to the very bottom of our lowest low and the tallest point to our highest high. We know the reflection we all went through during the world coming to a halt and that experience brought a lot of these sheltered emotions to light!”




Catch MISS MAY I on The Curse of Existence Tour
with special guests Currents, Kingdom of Giants, and Landmvrks

Thursday, September 1 – St. Louis, MO – Red Flag
Friday, September 2 – Springfield, MO – The Riff
Saturday, September 3 – Dallas, TX – Amplified Live
Sunday, September 4 – San Antonio, TX – Rock Box
Tuesday, September 6 – Mesa, AZ – The Nile
Wednesday, September 7 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent
Thursday, September 8 – Roseville, CA – Goldfield Trading Post
Saturday, September 10 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
Sunday, September 11 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon
Tuesday, September 13 – Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall
Wednesday, September – 14 Denver, CO – Oriental Theater
Thursday, September 15 – Lawrence, KS – The Granada
Saturday, September 17 – Joliet, IL – The Forge
Sunday, September 18 – Flint, MI – Machine Shop
Tuesday, September 20 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground
Wednesday, September 21 – Montreal, QC – Theatre Fairmount
Friday, September 23 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium
Saturday, September 24 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
Sunday, September 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls
Tuesday, September 27 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
Wednesday, September 28 – Greensboro, NC – The Blind Tiger
Thursday, September 29 – Richmond, VA – Canal Club
Friday, September 30 – Horseheads, NY – The L
Sunday, October 1 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
Monday, October 2 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre