Them Damn Kings Release Debut Album ‘Rise Up’

Fast rising Georgia based hard rock / metal band Them Damn Kings have released their debut album Rise Up today. The album features the tracks “Throw It Away” and “Yesterday” which were released to US metal radio last year, and saw the band conquer the national Metal Contraband radio charts.

Them Damn Kings is the hard rock wrecking machine created by guitarist / multi-instrumentalist / vocalist Jef Rhodes. Jef is a long time professional Front Of House engineer, and backline tech who has over two decades of international touring experience with such bands as: Opeth, Cradle of Filth, Highly Suspect, Lacuna Coil, Watain, Mayhem, and others.

Enlisting former Lacuna Coil drummer Ryan Folden, the pair have recorded Rise Up, a monster of a debut album that sounds both new and exciting – while simultaneously reminding listeners of that golden age of the early ’90s when Hard Rock, Metal, and Grunge ruled the late night rock clubs of the world.

“After two damn years I’m excited and proud to finally announce our album Rise Up is available for your listening displeasure. I’m beyond excited for you guys to finally hear the full record!” says Rhodes. Rise Up is just a starting point for us bastardizing Rock n’ Roll with our own heavy-handed spin on it. The riffs are flowing! And even as you’re reading this I’ve already started writing the next album.”